ACTS Branches

The following is a list of recognised ACTS branches at campuses across South Africa, with website links where applicable. If your branch is not here and you feel it should be, or if your website is not linked, please e-mail the Media & Publicity Officer:

Eastern Cape

Branch Location Website
Fort Hare University Alice

East London


Nelson Mandela Metropolital University Port Elizabeth


Rhodes University Grahamstown


Walter Sisulu University Mthatha

Buffalo City



Free State

Branch Location Website
Central University of Technology Bloemfontein


University of the Free State Bloemfontein






Branch Location Website
North West University – Vaal Vaal
Tshwane University of Technology Rand Campus




University of Limpopo – Medunsa Garankuwa
University of Johannesburg Johannesburg
University of Pretoria Pretoria
University of Witwatersrand Johannesburg


Vaal University of Technology Vaal



KwaZulu Natal

Branch Location Website
Durban University of  Technology Durban



Mangosuthu University of Technology Durban


Univeristy of KwaZulu – Natal Howard College

Medical School





University of Zululand Empangeni
Also see:




Branch Location Website
University of Limpopo – Turfloop Polokwane
University of Venda Thohoyandou

North West Province

Branch Location Website
North West University Mafikeng



Western Cape

Branch Location Website
Cape Penisnsula University of Technology Bellville

Cape Town
University of Cape Town Cape Town
University of the Western Cape Cape Town
University of Stellenbosch Stellenbosch